Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

09-04-2002 - 0:46

grrrrrr....

venting time. ok, my parents (mostly my mother) have been plagueing me with their anger/frustration about how things still need to be planned/aquired for my little sister's wedding. since i currently live with them and she does not, i get to hear all of this all of the time that i'm home. i'm starting to dislike having days off of work.

i am also supposed to write kanji on approximately 400 packs of chopsticks for the wedding, but my parents will not let me use any of the tables in the house to do this. i currently have the project spred out on the floor in the bathroom...

moving on...

right now there's someone i really wish would call me, but i don't think that that's going to happen. oh well.

anyways, i've recently started corresponding via email with two of the guys i hung out with during college, but haven't spoken to in a very long time (one of them since junior year). i find this odd and yet interesting.

also, i have been very annoyed today/night that i can't get the sound files to work while playing my vcd's and divix's. frustration has prevented me from further exploring the problem tonight.

hmmm...i have to work tomorrow (actually today). lots of fun there...at least i get paid in only a few weeks. i miss money.

i've decided that i eventually need to purchase a sony viao laptop, a nice wine rack, a trip to europe, etc...

more tangents...

i saw a car on the side of the road today that was for sale. i'll have to call the number for it soon and see how much they're asking. it's one of my dream cars...an old camero...

i also missed jay's birthday this past weekend. that whole having to work and all, but at least he seemed to really like the gift i'd gotten him.

ummm...i've started up with the really weird dreams again. seems to happen when i sleep alone.

last night i had this dream that i was walking through my parents back yard, only it was a large forested area with an also very large hill. at the bottom of the hill was a large tree next to a car sized hole in the ground. through that hole, one could see part of an underground stream running through it. there was also a beaver dam in it. i could also see this creature that looked like a badger with a beaver tail on it. i ended up trying to scare it away by picking up a large stick and doing some weird kung fu kind of movie style run at the creature. when i got really close, it started to run away, and morphed into a baby. it tried to get away, and i picked it up and took it home to my mother so she could call the authorities and such. while she was doing this, i carried the baby into the bathroom to clean it up a bit. i turned around for a second and it had morphed into a cat. the cat hopped in the bathtub and then poured down the drain. odd....maybe i shouldn't share my dreams in here...might scare some people off with the stranger ones...

"if i should die this very moment, i wouldn't fear. for i have known completeness like being here...wrapped in the warmth of you...loving every breath of you. still my heart this moment, oh it might burst. could we stay right here till the end of time, until the earth stops turning?" -lamb

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!