Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

10-12-2002 - 02:49

yeah...so to prove that i'm a complete geek...i can't wait for the new star trek movie to come out.

random.

last night, i spent just over a hundred dollars at meijers. 20 of those going to a new answer machine.

right now i'm drinking tea and watching to catch a thief on amc.

anyone want to go traveling with me? anyone? no takers. guess i'll be stuck here for a spell.

so, ryan and i are having a party this friday. what i dislike is that i'll have to come to the party late (it starts at 9, and i won't even get home till just before 11.) then, i'll have to somehow manage to get some sleep and make it to work on saturday.

good movie line:

question: "tell me, what do you get a thrill out of the most?"

answer: "i'm still looking for that one"

one good thing is that i finally feel warm. no cold hands or feet. but, it is freezing outside.

cut my head today. forgot to close a cabinet in the kitchen. schwacked my head on it. only slight bleeding. only slight pain at first...got a bit worse later when i forgot about it and brushed my hair.

i've also had good, normal dreams for the past few nights. not normal for me.

so, i've still decided that i'd like to be rich and eventually own a small villa in france or italy. that would be great.

so, i'm back to my hopelessly old movie romantic thing again. that would just be great if everything worked out like in the old movies. that and if i could go around dressed in vintage clothes. well, i also wouldn't mind dating a guy who dressed in vintage clothes. (i would have to say that a cute guy in dress pants and an untucked dress shirt would definitly be appreciated.)

not really sure what else to say. think i ought to sleep soon. it will be weird going back after 4 days off. i'm not even sure if i'm an early or a late start. or what assignment i have. i'll have to call tomorrow and find out.

neck hurts. feet are getting cold. it does take me an amazingly long time to write absolutely nothing of value in these entries.

one odd thing is that i did tell shaun that he reminded me of kyle. and now people who have seen photos of kyle, think he looks like shaun. even cory (one's of shaun's closest friends) saw a photo of kyle and thought it was shaun.

almost time to go back to where people think i dress funny. where people laugh that i prefer "my" radio with the lucky number 13. where there's no time for breaks, calls during dinner, and a supervisor who seems to despise me. i usually don't dislike work, but i've had a bad 2 weeks of it. just some bad luck and my supervisor making me and my co-workers sure that i'm not on her favorites list. i was a half step away from quitting last week. i hope this week is better. i don't like being unhappy, and usually i'm not. i just don't know what i'll do if work stays like this.

well, in hopes of better things to come.

cheers.

"my mom bitches at me. she wants me to be clean. i like to sit up with my homie jim beam. he keeps me warm and snug at night. sometimes it makes me horney or get in a fight. everybody now. we'll drink. we'll drink. we'll drink some more. we'll drink till we puke and pass out on the floor. we'll drink. we'll drink and we'll drink again. then we'll open up our beers and we'll drink till we die. drink till we die. drink till we die. i open up a fifth and i start to rub it used to hate the tast, but now i love it. see the whole world through the bottom of a glass. need to get some chick drunk so i can get some ass...i wasn't really certain about that. we'll drink. we'll drink. we'll drink some more. we'll drink till we puke and pass out on the floor. we'll drink. we'll drink and we'll drink again. then we'll open up our beers and we'll drink till we die. drink till we die. people say i'm an alcoholic and i tell them no way yeah-ah-ah. i wouldn't be an alcoholic unless i drank every (unknown word)...people say i'm an alcoholic. and i tell them no way. i wouldn't be an alcoholic unless i drank every day." -downtown brown

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!