Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

01-01-2003 - 00:59

it's the new year.

i spent last night at a small gathering with pry, instead of at any of the larger gatherings i'd heard of. i had fun. any new years where you end up kissing someone at the start of the new year, is a good one.

i think i am finally out of my odd rutt that i was in for about a month there. part of it i think was just that i tend to forget that 1) everything will always work out and 2) that i'm a girl.

i sometimes rely too much on the first one, and forget the second. it's not that i forget that i'm a girl, it's just that i see myself as me. i sometimes forget how others see me. none of this probably makes any sense, but that's ok...i'm just rambling.

watched a movie i really liked. something like boondock saints.

insanity. rambling. need to play drums again. playing music is magical. it inspires, rejuvinates and clarifies life.

for the last month, i've been numb. slow-motion. slight depression. now it's over. i find it almost funny that sometimes you have to be over or almost over a rutt to realize you were even in one.

to the new year. cheers!

"shepherds we shall be for thee, my lord, for thee. power hath descended forth from thy hand, so feet may swiftly carry out thy commands. we will flow a river forth to thee and teeming with souls shall it ever be. in nomeni patri et fili spiritus sancti." -boondock saints

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!