Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

11-03-2002 - 01:29

ah. so, i really didn't do anything today. i felt ill, so i just laid in bed drinking tea and watching an a-team marathon. (from when they had the dark haired face, not the blond guy.)

i visited my grandparents today. we had pizza and the usual tea drinking and conversing. then i went grocery shopping. came back, and ryan and i watched the movie ash wednesday.

my orchids are doing well. i was thinking that it would be great to live in a big city and have a small green house. i had a dream once that i was living in new york. living in a small top floor apartment where i owned the whole top floor (but it was about the size of my current apartment.) claw-foot bathtub. small green house. orchids and bonsi trees. anime posters on the walls. light blue satin sheets. still just a futon mattress on the floor. access to the roof where the small green house is. broken hand railing on the stairwell. pictures of all of the foreign places i've traveled on the walls. a blue shag carpet/rug in the living room. artwork scattered on the floor and tables. a wall of bookshelves from floor to ceiling filled with my books and a few random objects. strange dream, huh?

i'm feeling a bit better now. sinus infections are evil. if i tip my head down, i cough and there's this sharp bright pain behind my eyes. bah.

my horoscope in the metro times stated something to the effect that i should not dwell on people from the past. some horoscope. i want to hear things like "love will find you" or "you will have good fortune" or something. lie to me horoscope gods. tell me what i want to hear. something good and promising.

i'm slightly cold right now. i'm kind of wish i could meet some nice guy. lay in bed eatting popcorn watching movies. fall asleep listening to music. call in sick to work and curl up in bed all day. watch the sun rise and set. get chinese take out delivered.

someday. until then, i'll just have to work at being a part of life and not just watching it pass me by.

"somewhere over the rainbow, way up high. there's a land that i hear of once in a lullaby. somewhere over the rainbow, skies are blue, and the dreams that you dare to dream really do come true. someday i'll wish upon a star and wake up where the clouds are far behind me. where troubles melt like lemon drops away above the chimney tops, that's where you'll find me. somewhere over the rainbow, bluebirds fly. birds fly over the rainbow, why then, oh why can't i? if happy little bluebirds fly beyond the rainbow, why, oh why can't i?" -israel kamakawiwo'ole version

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!