Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

25-03-2003 - 06:42

i spent my days off hanging out with my family.

i first went to the club in ferndale with ryan, beckie, mike, jessica and chris. much fun was had. i'm a fan of the drinking and dancing.

my mother kept bringing up how she hopes i meet a nice doctor. go out on real dates in general. date guys with money who will buy me nice things...but, that's not what i want. granted i do want to meet someone, and i wouldn't mind if they were hot (perhaps had black hair, green eyes, and a british accent) but the guys i tend to date and be happy with (for the limited time) tend to be guys who don't have tons of cash. limited funding makes people creative. and one of my favorite things to do is drive out to a secluded area with a blanket and a bottle of wine and drink while looking at the stars. i see that as being so much better than going to an expensive place to eat. i also think that going on holiday with someone is more worthwhile than jewelery.

insomnia. can't sleep. not even tired. not even slightly. have to work today. oh well.

i'm thinking about this whole being single thing. it was novel and fun for a bit. now it's just annoying. i want to curl up in bed next to someone. i want to wake up and make coffee for someone. i want to go grocery shopping with someone. i want to read books lying next to someone sleeping on the couch. i want to go skinny dipping with someone in the summer. travel the world. go for night walks. watch movies. drink wine. go on picnic's. take baths. fall asleep listening to music. eat late night snacks. run around in the rain. dance with. sing with in the car. eat at skeazy diners with. and all i'm asking for is a guy who is smart. can carry a converstion. has many interests. wouldn't mind doing at least half of what i mentioned. and it's not just because my family has been pestering me about being single. it's just that i think i would be happier with someone than without.

anyways. i'm going to try to sleep now.

"well he looks at me with those innocent eyes, and says it looks like you're wearing some kind of disguise, because your hair sticks up and your shoes area untied, and i hope that you got that shirt at half price, and every work i say falls flat on the floor, i try to tell a joke but he's heard it before, and i don't think i can take it no more, cause he's driving me right out of my front door. why do you do what you do to me baby? you're shaking my confidence you're driving me crazy. you know if i could i'd do anything for you. please don't ignore me cause you know i adore you. can't you just pretend to be nice? can you at least pretend to be nice? if you could just pretend to be nice, everything in my life would be alright...and i try so hard just to figure him out, but he won't tell me what he's thinking about, and then he falls asleep on the living room couch, with his sunglasses on and his tongue hanging out, and then he disappears for a week at a time, and then he just shows up just like everything's fine, and i don't get what goes on in his mind, but i'm tired of hearing the same stupid line. why do you do what you do to me baby? you're shaking my confidence making me crazy. you know if i could i'd do anything for you. i don't mean to bore you cause you know i adore you. but can't you just pretend to be nice? can you at least pretend to be nice? if you could just pretend to be nice, then everything in my life would be alright. alright." -josie and the pussycats

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!