Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

19-06-2003 - 02:22

our cable is even worse than usual. too much storming.

my life today. woke up to the maintenance guy standing in my bedroom. said he was here to fix my window screen. he knew he had to replace it, but instead of bringing one, came here...took my old one...and came back an hour and a half later with a new one. luckily. they've been working on the sidewalks and drive at the apartments and they hit a power line today. just happens to be the power line going to my place. maintenance guy woke me up on his return and told me about the power being out. otherwise i'd have slept through work.

now i'm "watching" cartoon network. (i can hear it and see some movement and flashes of colour.) i am also drinking strawberry soda imported from japan.

my life lately. today was my mother's birthday. i got her presents, but haven't had a chance to give them to her as of yet. i bought her a bunch of her favorite cookie-type snacks...2 white plates...a stone garden pagoda...and 3 things of her favorite bath salts.

status of my life. bored yet busy. and single. i really need to get out more and meet new people.

my family is doing well health-wise at least. my sister is still doing her best to be inappropriate. went to our last family gathering wearing shorts over a low cut bathing suit. appearently she now has her belly button pierced. she doesn't have enough money to visit my grandparents, but had enough money to get tattoos and piercings.

i'm learning japanese now. writing, reading, speaking. i'm almost at the knowledge level for grade 1. but, since it's kanji, it's a little more beneficial.

i'm also a new fan of a mag called newtype. i haven't quite decided if it's better than animerica.

i am missing having someone to curl up next to. i need to date a guy who likes anime. drinking tea and watching cartoon network, the adult swim line up.

randomness.

more on my sister. i guess she has her mind set on automechanic work. not that there's anything wrong with that in general...but why didn't she get a degree in something mechanical then. she's still finishing up her fish and wildlife degree (yep that's a degree). she's dating a guy she met in a pool hall. makes my mother and grandmother cry all the time. grrr...

oh...and orlando bloome (can't recall how it's spelled) is in a new movie. he's hot. has black hair. and an accent.

"in pitch dark, i go walking in your landscape. broken branches trip me as i speak. just 'cos you feel it, doesn't mean it's there. just 'cos you feel it, doesn't mean it's there. there's always a siren singing you to shipwreck. (don't reach out, don't reach out, don't reach out, don't reach out.) stay away from these rocks. we'd be a walking disaster. (don't reach out, don't reach out, don't reach out, don't reach out.) just 'cos you feel it, doesn't mean it's there. (someone on your shoulder. someone on your shoulder.) just 'cos you feel it, doesn't mean it's there. (someone on your shoulder. someone on your shoulder.) there, there! why so green and lonely? heaven sent you to me. we are accidents waiting. waiting to happen. we are accidents waiting. waiting to happen." -radiohead

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!