Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

13-08-2003 - 01:28

i wasn't going to leave an entry tonight, but i had to.

the perseids are visible tonight. this is the closest i've even been to mars. i think there's a full moon. if it's not full tonight, it will be tomorrow.

there's shooting stars and i'm going to new york.

if you make a wish on a shooting star, it's supposed to come true...what about wishing on a meteor shower?

everything is going right. meteor shower. new york. family is well. sister is going to school. i've been accepted into the post bachelorate program for forensic investigation at wayne state.

i love the excitement of not knowing...not knowing what to expect of/in new york.

i love that a meteor shower is the intro for my new york trip.

i love that i discovered some really really tasty wine. i had red chanpagne yesterday for the first time in my entire life...and i found it at guesppies right next door.

never again will i see a meteor shower on the night of a full moon with mars this close. amazing.

"moon river, wider than a mile. i'm crossing you in style some day. oh, dream maker, you heart breaker. wherever you're going i'm going your way. two drifters, off to see the world. there's such a lot of world to see. we're after the same rainbow's end...waiting 'round the bend, my huckleberry friend. moon river and me." -henry mancini

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!