Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

02-02-2004 - 02:26

things things things...

well. i visited my parents this weekend. on the way home...i was run off the road a bit by a giant cougar. the big furry kitty kind. tan in colour. thing ran out from the trees and across the road...right in front of my car. the thing was huge. massive massive kitty.

aften finally getting home, ryan and i went out to a movie. we saw the "win a date with tad hamilton" movie. i actually really liked it. i wonder if it's a sign. the movie's about a guy who is in love with a girl that he's friends with and has known forever, but he just never said anything until she started dating a movie star.

later, a bunch of us went to dave and busters for dan's birthday. who ever invented the idea of a giant arcade that serves drinks is brilliant. much fun was had. that and kazoo's were won.

and (yeah, great way to start a sentence) today is the first day this week that i've not talked to andy. i kind of hoped he would call.

i also discovered a use for mtv. i was flipping though the channels and saw a video on the for some reason made me stop. i've never heard of the band before, but it was called "yeah yeah yeahs". for some reason it was uber catchy. it makes me want to start playing drums again. i really miss playing. i miss the sound. the release of stress. and to be honest, i miss the coolness factor. i haven't played for a year. the last time i played was some guy at a bar let me play his set with his band one night, one song. at this point in time, i can't say that i'm a drummer. "why don't you play drums anymore?" "oh, well i just stopped even though i loved playing." what kind of lame reason is that? i can't just quit like that.

today, i got up early and hung out with family. went to happy sushi with my parents, both grandmothers, and my aunt and uncle. after that, i came home and cleaned. my place was getting pretty bad. there was so much rock salt ground into the carpet from being tracked in that i had to chisel it off the ground.

an interesting fact: i am the master of random freakish injuries. this morning i went to brush my teeth. colgate toothpaste in the plastic squeeze thing, not the tube. well, it was running towards the end, so i had tipped it upside down. while upside down, some of the toothpaste had leaked out and "sealed" the also plastic flip cap. so, while attempting to open the toothpaste, i somehow managed to slice half of my middle fingernail on my right hand in half. it hurt so bad that i didn't know what happened at first. it was as if my brain couldn't locate where the source of the pain was. i did not enjoy this experience.

"pack up. i've strayed enough. oh say say say. oh say say say...wait, they don't love you like i love you. wait, they don't love you like i love you. they don't love you like i love you. made off. don't stray. my kinds your kind. i'll stay the same. pack up. don't stray. oh say say say. oh say say say...wait, they don't love you like i love you. wait, they don't love you like i love you. they don't love you like i love you..." -yeah yeah yeahs

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!