Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

04-07-2004 - 03:19

so...i'm in my new home. home is currently a first floor apartment in more than slight disarray. i'm mostly unpacked, but i just haven't put things into their places. i also do not currently have any real tables and only one chair in my whole place. i also have more stemwear than any one girl should have. i guess it means that i ought to "entertain" more. (also known as having people over for the sole purpose to drink out of stemwear.)

i also have a date. a date with andy. not the andy that anyone would think of, but this andy is also good with computers and loves anime. i guess he's also a wine collector. the date of our date is not currently set...and i may still call it off.

so. i have moved in. muscles in my body that i either forgot or never knew existed hurt. my left knee burns with the fire of a thousand suns. ryan's going to be here for a bit too. i guess it works out as a good transitional stage on my way to living alone.

i'm a bit cold and my blankets are still in the dryer...

i currently do not have cable. i'm in a bit of pain. and my throat is sore from inhaling lemon scented lysol (possibly spelled wrong) cleaner when i was cleaning up the kitchen. i'm tired but can't sleep. i have to work tomorrow. i have cut on my right thumb (grazed it on the door frame when moving a trash can in) and a small cut on my head (from not realizing a cabinet was open.)

so, this is just a quick update. too much is going on to really think here...

"...do you believe in rock n' roll? can music save your mortal soul? and can you teach me how to dance real slow?..." -don mclean

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!