Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

03-08-2004 - 03:39

well, ryan has finally moved out and now this is the first time ever that i have lived alone. the utter weirdness hasn't set in yet.

today ryan helped me move the couch from my grandparents house to my place. my grandmother can't say couch and keeps calling it a counch. we ended up wreaking minor havoc over at the 7-11 getting slushies and almost toppeling a slushie cup dispencer.

i also bought a new 4 shelf thing at home depot. and a new fridge light bulb (since mine's been burnt out for about a week).

ryan's parting gifts were a multi-pack of toilet paper and...bombay saphire gin, triple sec, and tonic. all of the ingredients for the perfect swank motel. i realized today that i've never personally owned a bottle of expensive anything-to-drink. (expensive is anything more than $10 really.)

there's a lot that's happened lately, but i don't really feel like thinking/typing about it. i'll have to keep up on this some more.

i've seen quite a few "new" episodes of futurama lately. the random ones that they don't show often.

"my love she throws me like a rubber ball. oh oh oh, the sweetest thing. she won't catch me or break my fall. oh oh oh, the sweetest thing. baby's got blue skies up ahead. but in this i'm a rain cloud. you know she likes a dry kind of love. oh oh oh, the sweetest thing. i'm losing you. hey hey hey, i'm losing you, yeah. ain't love the sweetest thing. i wanted to run but she made me crawl. oh oh oh, the sweetest thing. eternal fire, she turned me to straw. oh oh, the sweetest thing. you know i got black eyes. but they burn so brightly for her. mine is a blind kind of love. oh oh oh, the sweetest thing. i'm losing you. oh oh oh, i'm losing you, yeah. ain't love the sweetest thing. oh oh oh, the sweetest thing. oh oh, yeah. blue-eyed boy meets a brown-eyed girl. oh oh oh, the sweetest thing. you can sew it up but you still see the tear. oh oh oh, the sweetest thing. baby's got blue skies up ahead. and in this i'm a rain cloud. you know we got a stormy kind of love. oh oh oh, the sweetest thing. oh oh, the sweetest thing. oh oh oh, the sweetest thing. oh oh oh, the sweetest thing." -u2

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!