Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

18-05-2006 - 00:33

so. i was supposed to get drinks and talk with the ninja after hapkido tomorrow. he phones me and tells me that he might not be able to make it out. he broke his ankle while at his training speil in dayton. when he told me that, my heart just dropped. i realize what an injury like that would/will do to him. so, i guess there is still something there for him...as much as it pains me to realize and state. the thing is...it doesn't make me sad any more.

i also realize that while i'm a generally lucky person, the ninja is not. even today. he had an issue with his dry cleaning. and then went on to break his ankle. me. i recently found out that i passed my evil class, and that my application for the fbi was finally forwarded to dc. for the most part, i have great luck. when i was dating the ninja, i knew he had bad luck. you can just tell. but i figured that when we dated, our lucks would cancel out and we'd be "normal". but i realize that i had a lot of bad luck when i was with him. didn't pass that class. dated a guy who had interest in two other girls that weren't me. car problems. work problems. social problems. i love how it's turned around again and the good is overtaking the bad.

been cleaning my apartment. need to start having people over again. i also need to start planning my traveling fun for the season. takkun phoned and told me that he'd bring his projector for the next anime night. it worked out well the last time. need to keep an eye on flights to italy.

ummm...i've had a great day of rest and cleaning. still have to do some more cleaning. soon it will time to sleep with the windows open. then the transition to ac. i love having my apartment cool. to the point where it would be nice to have someone around in bed to help keep me warm. i like sleeping with my windows open...i just can't as easily do so with the hours i keep. might have to do so on my days/nights off. otherwise, it's usually too loud outside.

a final good thing for now...i compiled a cd of songs. driving in the rain songs. i believe that it's the best mix cd i have ever compiled. it's addictive...

oh. and gordon and i were talking about weird stuff and came across corporate ninjas...

"lay lady lay. lay across my big brass bed. lay lady lay. lay across my big brass bed. whatever colours you have, in your mind. i'll show them to you and you'll see them shine. lay lady lay. lay across my big brass bed. stay lady stay. stay with your man a while. until the break of day, let me see you make me smile. your clothes are dirty but your hands are clean. and i'm the best thing that you've ever seen. stay lady stay. stay with your man a while. why wait any longer for the world to begin. you can have your cake and eat it too. why wait any longer for the one you love. when i'm standing in front of you. lay lady lay. lay across my big brass bed. stay lady stay. stay with your man a while. you long to see me in the morning light. you long to reach for me in the night. stay lady stay. stay while the night is still ahead. so maybe i'll stay when the night is still ahead. stay lady stay. stay while the night is still ahead. so maybe i'll stay when the night is still ahead." -magnet and gemma hayes version

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!