Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

10-06-2002 - 01:23

no call from shaun.

still many days of work until i get a day off. (damn you evil 10 day work weeks!)

i now have enough money to buy a digital camera...a nice digital camera...perhaps 4 or 5 mp's.

i'm still trying to decide where i want to go this fall. i have a 4 day weekend sometime in the fall, and if i tag on a vacation day, i could spend 5 days somewhere fun. i have now decided that i either need to go to toronto, new york, or seattle. if i go to seattle, i could visit with chris who i haven't seen since i moved back home. i wonder how expensive it is to get a hotel/motel/hostle in those areas...

"how many times have you heard someone say, if i had his money, i would do things my way...but little they know, that it's hard to find one rich man in ten with a satisfied mind. money can't buy back your youth when you're old...friend when you're lonely, or peace to your soul. the weathiest person is a pauper at times compared to the man with a satisfied mind. my life is over and my time has run out, my friends and my loved ones, i'll leave these no doubts...one things for certain, when it comes my time, i'll leave this old world with a satisfied mind. i'll leave this old world with a satisfied mind..." -jeff buckley (cover)

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!