Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

26-12-2003 - 03:14

i had a good holiday. all of the annoyance paid off. i also ended up with a ton of cool gifts. rhinestone jewelry, clothes, a fuzzy warm blanket, two oriental chests (one's for photos and papers and the other's looks like gold pieces should be stored in it), picture frames, books, blue glasses, sheets, and some various other things.

i still haven't talked to aimee, but i did talk to andy today. ah...things that make me happy.

other things that make me happy...tons of food. free, already made food. holiday left-overs.

i'm currently watching the history channel. good stuff. i'm watching a show that's about things that "were left out of the bible". i'm actually learning quite a bit.

i've also had the past three days off. my two regular days off, and then a holiday day off.

ryan bought me a book of quizzes. i just went through the one about first impressions. the book said that i am right where i want to be and neither try too hard nor put forth little effort. hmmmm....i'd take more of them, but most ask about "your current partner" or "latest date". i'm single and i can't even remember when i went on my last date. maybe i'll just hold off on looking through those ones until i'm actually dating someone.

slightly bored tonight. still no definite new years plans. it's a tad cold in here tonight...good thing i have a new fuzzy warm blanket.

i've also realized i have some rather odd habits. i drink tea everynight before i go to bed (tea with caffiene). i always set two alarm clocks. i never set my alarms on the hour or half hour. i tend to fall asleep listening to music...oh well...

well, i am now off to eat, clean up a bit, and eventually sleep...

"words are flowing out like endless rain into a paper cup. they slither while they pass, they slip away across the universe. pools of sorrow, waves of joy are drifting through my open mind...possessing and caressing me. jai guru de va om. nothing's gonna change my world. nothing's gonna change my world. nothing's gonna change my world. nothing's gonna change my world...images of broken light which dance before me like a million eyes, that call me on and on across the universe. thoughts meander like a restless wind inside a letter box. they tumble blindly as they make their way across the universe. jai guru de va om. nothing's gonna change my world. nothing's gonna change my world. nothing's gonna change my world. nothing's gonna change my world. sounds of laughter shades of earth are ringing through my open views, inciting and inviting me. like a million suns, it calls me on and on across the universe. jai guru de va om. nothing's gonna change my world. nothing's gonna change my world. nothing's gonna change my world. nothing's gonna change my world..." -pleasantville soundtrack (fiona apple version)

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!