Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

22-01-2004 - 04:49

it's a new year. the year of the monkey. hopefully it will be a good year.

i really don't have much to say tonight.

work is going well. class is going as well as it can for me trying to make it from ann arbor to detroit in exactly an hour in rush hour traffic.

there's this strong freezing wind outside right now. it's managing to rattle my windows with each gust and push cold air into my room. this isn't too bad of a thing. it's bad because my orchids are on my window sill and don't enjoy the cold air. it's not bad for me though since i have tons of warm blankets. blankets that are pre-heated as i type this by my laptop.

it's the after hours of the world right now. at least this part of the world. i should be sleeping, but i'm not.

the current weather is 18 degrees, says it feels like 0 degrees. there's also 38mph winds. lovely.

like i said. not much to say tonight. if i would have thought of it earlier, i'd have read a book or something. watched the history channels special on barbarians (i watched the programme on the khans last night). didn't really do anything tonight. and i still haven't taken out the trash.

that's it for tonight...

happy new year.

"does it kill, does it burn, is it painful to learn, that it's me that has all the control? does it thrill, does it sting, when you feel what i bring, and you wish that you had me to hold?...is there anyone out there 'cause it's getting harder and harder to breathe. is there anyone out there 'cause it's getting harder and harder to breathe..." -maroon 5

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!