Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

14-05-2004 - 04:21

so...last night i started watching full metal panic at a little after 3am. i ended up watching the first 16 episodes which took me through the sunrise, ryan getting up, and ryan leaving for work. the end result was 2 hours of sleep only after my eyes started to hurt. tonight i finished the series. it's in my top three favourite anime titles of all time.

i also talked to takkun tonight. only for half an hour. i enjoy talking to him about pretty much everything. how his hockey stuff is going. how my work is going. things he needs to do. things i need to do. anime he's watched or planning on buying. anime i've watched or plan on buying. things on cartoon network. things in the news. his brothers. my sister. digital cameras. etc. i called him first tonight. left a message to tell him that i finished full metal panic and that i really liked it. i was surprised when he called me a while later.

i'm having dinner after work tomorrow with troy and jane. it will likely be the last time before they move back to north dakota. they're gone as of memorial day.

i'm slacking tonight. i think i'm only going to spend 15-20 min on my japanese studies tonight. i'm making slow progress, but i am retaining what i'm learning.

as with takkun. he sounded more like himself tonight. not the cynical takkun i've been talking to lately. it makes me feel a bit better. he didn't sound so...lost.

i feel like the past few days have been a dream. things just seem kind of weird and up in the air.

well...once again it's time for me to get ready for bed, study some japanese and eventually sleep...

"futari de nigebasho sagashite. hashitta tenki ame no naka. tatoeba nanika wo ushinau toshite mo. mamotte ikanakya. hitotsu dake wa. kono sekai ni umareta sono imi wo. kimi to mitsuke ni yukou. itami sae mo kakaenagara. atarashii keshiki. mukae ni yukou. yuuhi ni kazashita yubisaki. orenji utsushita purizumu. jubun no subete wo yuruseru kurai ni. yasashiku naritai. kimi no tame ni. kono sekai ni afureuru hikari dake. ryoute no naka atsumete. kurayami sae mo terashidasu yo. nagaku tsudzuku michi. mayowanai you ni. kono sekai ni umareta sono imi wo. kimi to mitsuke ni yokou. itami sae mo kakaenagara. atarashii keshiki. motto tooku made. mukae ni yukou." -full metal panic lyrics

"together we searched for a place to hide as we ran in the rain. even if i loose something. there's one thing i must protect. that's the meaning of my birth in this world. i'll go search with you even if it may be painful. while clinging onto the fresh scenery around us. the prism reflected the orange of the sunset when the breeze slips through my fingertips. i wish i could devote myself to you. so i want to become more gentle for you. even if i collect the light which fills this world, within my pair of hands it'll light up the darkness. so i won't get lost as it shines in the long continuous journey. that's the meaning of my birth in this world. i'll go search with you even if it's painful. while clinging onto the fresh scenery around us. let's travel further away." -full metal panic lyrics

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!